28.1.09

sans voice

i didn't go to school today because my throat got worse. i woke up with a fever and a voice that sounded monster-like. got up at 745 thanks to my mommas and then laid in my parents' bed all day. my room is a mess and i get sneezy if i'm in there for too long. & this is what i drank


9 glasses of water
3 cups of ginger tea
2 cups of peppermint tea
1 bottle of green tea
2 glasses of orange juice
5 helpings of mouthwash
1 swig of diet pepsi



didn't have much of appetite all day, but for breakfast i had blueberry eggos, which were heavenly. steak quesadilla from rubios for lunch, which were filling. and then 2 oranges that chrees was supposed to split with me, but didn't because he's anti-fruit. oh yeah, he came over at 330 and we just chilled for a while. cuddled, despite my current state, and napped on the couch.

at the moment, my throat is on fiyaahh. i'm sweating out my fever and my nose is runny. i guess i caught it from buns, but i did not think i would've turned out like this. my voice sounds hella ugly, and it hurts when i sneeze and laugh and swallow. i don't know if i'll be at school tomoro either, but i hope all of this blows over soon. :[

No comments: